The China Study Cookbook (+Giveaway)

Image

Has anyone read The China Study? The China Study Cookbook comes after that, but talking more about recipes. The China Study talks about how Western diet is influencing everyone globally and increasing obesity, heart-disease, diabetes, etc. And it emphasizes the importance of plant-based diet! This book comes in after that, letting us know what kind of plant-based recipes can help people lose weight and become healthy. The China Study Cookbook features delicious, easily prepared plant-based recipes with no added fat and minimal sugar and salt that promote optimal health. 

I love me some delicious yet healthy meals! Not to mention that these meals can be easily prepared. I come from Korean background, where meals take forever to prepare. Don’t get me wrong, I am a huge fan of Korean food but personally, I like meals that can be done in less than 30 minutes. 

All of LeAnne’s recipes follow three important principles: 1. Optimal nutrition is based on eating food rather than nutrient supplements 2. The closer that foods are to their native states—prepared with minimal cooking, salting, and processing—the greater the long-term health benefits of eating them 3. It is best to choose locally and organically grown produce whenever possible.

Giveaway:

Do you want to try LeAnne’s recipes yourself? Enter this giveaway :D

1. Please comment below, letting me know your favorite plant-based cookbook (or any kind of book)

2. I’ve been away from blogging due to high demand at work. What is your advice in finding a balance?

3. Subscribe to my blog :)

This giveaway ends on November 24th, 2013.

Thanks! I’m so happy to be back blogging!

2 responses to “The China Study Cookbook (+Giveaway)

  1. gaiantlc

    My favorite vegan cookbook is Veganomicon. It is a classic and the first vegan cookbook I bought.

    I’m not sure I have any advice on the balance issue. Unfortunately, that’s not something I’ve been very good at.

    I’m subscribed to this blog. Thanks for the chance to win this book, I’ve had my eye on it!

  2. Heather B.

    I love the Forks Over Knives cookbook, the Starch Solution from Dr. McDougall, and I have several Happy Herbivore cookbooks! :)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


Supporter

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 101 other followers

