Wholesome Sweeteners (+giveaway)

Image

Please check out this video —>>> https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=7RJ_krlbXuc

I love this unique cooking video that Wholesome Sweeteners has created. It is different from the traditional cooking videos that are out there.

In celebration of their new video launch, they are offering to give away a beautiful gift basket here on my blog.

Please leave a comment with a recipe that uses Fair-trade Organic Agave Syrup. Also, let me know what you liked about the video! 

thanks~

Don’t forget to subscribe to my mailing list if you haven’t done that. thanks so much!

 

This giveaway ends on Feb. 18th, 2013

15 responses to “Wholesome Sweeteners (+giveaway)

  1. I have a feeling this might be a long comment! I’m a first time visitor to your blog and I will certainly be back! I stumbled upon your blog while looking at the Vegan Community on Wellsphere. I’m lucky to have stumbled upon it when I did as I would LOVE to win this prize! I’m a fan of the Agave’s I have tried from them thus far…which…have been fairly basic based on what I have available in my area. I have tried their Raw Agave, Blue Agave, and a bit of their Turbinado.

    What I like about this video they created is that it’s not only classy and well-done but fun! I REALLY LOVE the close-ups especially of the berries! PLUS the camera work and angles! AND of course the FREE Recipe doesn’t hurt!

    Some direct links/URLs to items/ideas I have made with their products include:
    brushing the Agave on Pizza Crust
    http://blissfulyogajourney.blogspot.com/2013/02/pizza-chi-and-me.html
    Adding it to one of my fave smoothies
    http://blissfulyogajourney.blogspot.com/2012/05/mango-chia-smoothie.html
    Adding it to sauces like I did in my Goo Oh’s Recipe
    http://blissfulyogajourney.blogspot.com/2013/01/goo-ohs.html
    as well as a sauce for Polenta
    http://blissfulyogajourney.blogspot.com/2013/01/polenta-marinara-with-french-fried.html
    And those are just a few!

    Great place you have here and GREAT Products from this company! Good luck to all that enter!
    http://myblissfuljourney.com

  2. justaudrey

    It’s easy to make an agave syrup hot chocolate: In a saucepan whisk together 1 cup of unsweetened almond milk, 1-2 T. of cocoa powder (depending on how strong you like it), and 1-2 T. of fair trade agave nectar (depending on how bitter or sweet you like it). Heat on medium high, watching carefully and whisking near-constantly until cocoa is just before a boil. Remove from heat, pour into a mug, and enjoy!

  3. kayla

    The sangria video is what probably led me to this…haha ;)

    I found these recipes on the Wholesome Sweeteners website for agave mojitos and mango-pineapple mojito sorbet! Both sound refreshing!

    http://www.wholesomesweeteners.com/recipeitem/BY_PRODUCT/Organic_Blue_Agave/1347.html
    http://www.wholesomesweeteners.com/recipeitem/BY_PRODUCT/Organic_Raw_Blue_Agave/754.html

  4. Belinda F.

    I use Fair-trade Organic Agave Syrup in my green smoothie and the kids smoothies too.
    1 frozen banana
    1 avocodo
    hand full of green leafy stuff that I bought yesterday at the organic store
    1/2 cucumber
    one big squeeze of agave syrup for sweetness
    1 cup water

    and blend it all up….yum!

    The video is very romantic and the drink looks totally delicious, love that they added blackberries, one of my faves.

  5. strawberry lemonade-I add strawberry agave to my lemonade.

  6. Great video I think I will make that tonight Yumm. I like it in my tea and coffee!!!!

  7. Cristi Perkins

    Broiled Grapefruit

    Ingredients

    1 grapefruit
    2 teaspoons agave
    2 pinches of ground ginger or cinnamon (optional)

    Instructions

    Wash the grapefruit and cut it in half. Use a small paring knife to cut around the outside of the grapefruit. Top each half with one teaspoon of agave, using the back of the spoon to rub it into the fruit. Sprinkle with ginger or cinnamon.
    Broil for 3 minutes, or until grapefruit is warm and caramelized in places. Serve warm.

    Yummy!

  8. joanne

    Its a delight first thing on the morning over our multigrain pancakes with banana slices. No need for maple syrup!

  9. Hanner

    I loved the close shot of the strawberries! Pretty!
    I made Anzac biscuits not too long ago with agave. I used this as a base recipe: http://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/3803/anzac-biscuits
    but subbed in agave for golden syrup. Took a little more cooking time, but tasted great! I think I’ll add an assortment of chopped dried fruits and toasted nuts next time. Might not be a proper Anzac, but will be great hiking snacks!
    (Hope it was okay to link to the recipe, since I don’t own it.)

  10. Linda Sundberg

    Agave goes great with comfort foods! I use it in my tea instead of honey and I make oatmeal with it. 1c. cooked oats, 1-2T agave (mmm..love the cinnamon and maple for this), 1/4c. mixed dried fruit (the one I have has cranberries, cherries and 2 kinds of raisins in it) Mix togather and enjoy!

  11. Artemis Deravanesian

    I’m not much of a cook, so I just use it in my coffee and tea!

  12. kim

    I love the agave products as sweeteners as I am on a special medical diet and cannot have sugar plus they taste great!

  13. Lynn B.

    What a unique video~ It is making me crave some fruit and I totally love the dancer’s shoes! I make banana bread every week with Agave syrup instead of white sugar and it always comes out awesome!

    3 ripe bananas, mashed with a fork
    1/2 cup agave syrup
    3 T olive oil
    1 tsp vanilla extract

    1 1/2 c whole-wheat pastry flour
    1 1/2 tsp baking soda
    1/4 tsp salt
    1/4 tsp cinnamon
    1/8 tsp nutmeg

    3/4 cup toasted pecans (picked from my neighborhood!)

    Combine wet ingredients first
    In separate bowl combine dry, then add to wet
    Combine until just mixed, add nuts last

    Bake at 350 for 30-40 min (for mini muffins it takes about 15-20 min)

    I would love to try all these Wholesome sweeteners products! Thanks for the chance!

  14. Tiffany C

    I like using agave for granola bars (instead of honey or another sweetener) I’ve used it before in this recipe (one of my favorites!) and it turned out great

    http://summerharms.blogspot.com/2010/03/my-mother-in-law-has-done-it-again.html

  15. stephanie c

    I am a huge dessert fan (which isn’t so healthy!) so I would love to use agave in my recipes as a sweetener. These muffins are something I would definitely make with agave syrup: http://www.wholesomesweeteners.com/recipeitem/BY_PRODUCT/Organic_Maple_Flavored_Blue_Agave_Syrup/1363.html

    I love how it’s so versatile.. you can pretty much made anything with it!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


Supporter

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 100 other followers

