Solstice Bars

Need I say more? Solstice Goji Bars are so unique because they have dark chocolate sandwiched between. They are also vegan, made with many organic ingredients, and packed with whole grains, seeds, nuts, fruit, fiber, protein, and antioxidants.

Just look at that picture of the bar. Do you see that beautiful dark chocolate in the middle? It is dark luxury of Callebaut chocolate!!!

I could NOT wait to dig in when I received these in the mail couple weeks ago. These bars looked so pretty and not to mention it tasted so good! Okay, I admit that they were more on the “sweet” side than I would have imagined. BUT as you guys already know, this girl can’t handle sweet stuff (so probably for most ppl, these bars would be PERFECT sweet snacks!)

I really enjoyed the goji berries that were present throughout the bar.

There are THREE flavors: Mochadamia, dark choc& PB, and Dark choc with cherry & almond.

Although I don’t like coffee (or mocha) flavors, my favorite out of the three was Mochadamia. I even surprised myself! Mocha flavor was not too strong and it was very subtle compared to the YUMMMMMMY dark chocolate.

The only complaint I have for Solstice bars is that it really did not hold my hunger at all. I was hungry again after 10min. =( Perhaps maybe it’s just me with super fast metabolism.

Nevertheless, Solstice Goji Bars TASTED yummy and that’s what matters!

Here are description of each bars from their website:

Mochadamia: a sophisticated meal replacement that marries the dark luxury of Callebaut chocolate with the deep smokiness of organic espresso and the creamy crunch of roasted macadamia nuts. You won’t want to share this one with the kids!

Dark Choc & PB: a delectably classic combination, but the addition of dried apples, toasted cashews, and (of course) goji berries takes them to the next level of wholesome, lip smacking goodness.

Dark Choc with Cherry & Almond: A chewy, fruity bar, our DCCA combines goji berries with the richness of Callebaut dark chocolate, the tangy chew of Bing cherries, and the sweet nutty flavor of ground almonds.

 

 

 

Speaking of yummy dark chocolate, check out Katie’s wonderful giveaway!!!! She’s also having Operation Chocolate-Covered Kindness.

8 responses to “Solstice Bars

  1. how have i not heard of these bars before? I am totally down for anything sandwiched together with chocolate!

  2. lilveggiepatch

    I’ve never heard of them either! I love the two layer part, and that they all have chocolate!

  3. fruitsveggieslife

    I’ve been dying to get my hands on some of these for a while! They look delicious!

  4. shell625

    those sound really good, i’ve never heard of them?? i wonder if they are sold in any stores?

    xoxo
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  5. Thanks for the info on these bars. I’ve never seen them before.

  6. Those bars would make a great snack for the all-vegan day tomorrow!

  7. peanutbutterfingers

    dang! that dark choc & pb bar sounds mouth-watering…

  8. tosha25italia

    these are so yummy!!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


Supporter

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 101 other followers

