Sodastream Giveaway!!!

What I received in the mail was PURE Starter Kit that included Soda Maker, 60-Liter Licensed Carbonator & Two Carbonating Bottles. I was also sent various soda mixes as well!

I’m not a soda or carbonated water drinker at all. I always stick with water or teas but the idea of “creating” soda intrigued me so much! I always wondered how soda was made as a kid so I really wanted to experiment.

Being not a fan of sodas at all, I didn’t try them. I had my sister try all the different variety and the result? SHE LOVED THEM. She loved the fact that she could choose whatever flavor that she wanted.

I also love the style of the soda maker. The Pure Soda Maker received an honorable mention at the Red Dot Design Award (2008). Its design compliments elegance and practicality and is offered in a unique color variety. Each Pure Soda Maker is made with attention to detail and utilizes high quality plastics finished with a brushed stainless steel exterior. (from the website).

 

Do you want to try it yourself?

Erin from Sodastream has graciously offered to giveaway their FOUNTAIN JET STARTER KIT valued at 100 dollars!!!!

The winner will receive:

1. Fountain Jet Soda Maker in choice of either black/silver, white, or red/silver

2. CO2 to make over 100 liters of soda

3. 2 reusable carbonating bottles

4. sample pack of flavors

5. 3 full-sized flavors of choice!

 

All you have to do is:

1. comment on this post letting me know what kind of soda you like the best. If you are not a soda drinker like me, let me know what kind of beverages you enjoy and your reason for wanting to try this maker esp when you’re not a soda drinker.

2. Link back to this post!!!

3. Twitter~

4. Add me to your blogroll and google reader.

 

Opened to US/CANADA residents only.

 

This giveaway ends next Thursday, November 5th! Good luck!

 

121 responses to “Sodastream Giveaway!!!

  1. Elliott

    I’m not a huge fan of soda but I loooove soda water with fruit in it. Lemons, limes, berries – all SO good. If I win, I am hoping to try out new flavors of water. Yum!

  2. I drink Diet Pepsi like its going out of style.

  3. I love Zevia soda the most! I also love seltzer water with a little bit of natural flavor. It’d be great to have this to make my own carbonated water with lemon or lime, and not have to buy it!

  4. You’re on my blogroll and google reader!

    I also tweeted here: http://twitter.com/defygravity425/status/5281225287

  5. Timbo

    I don’t particularly care to drink soda, I stopped when I was about 13. Primarily right now then, I am a huge fan of green and white teas :) They make a grand addition to any meal, I find :D

  6. fruitsveggieslife

    I have to say, I love soda water! However, my wallet doesn’t really like paying for it. I love mixing soda water with fruit or fruit juice – its so refreshing! I’ve always wanted one of these, but I can’t afford it on my own. I really hope I win!

  7. Annie

    Im not a big soda fan, but I like seltzer water, so its kind of the same thing! Thanks for the giveaway

  8. Annie

    Your also already on my google reader

  9. Kate

    My favorite soda is Cranberry Ginger Ale. It’s really good! :)

  10. I don’t drink soda, but I’m a huge tea fan. I love Chai and Green tea.

  11. I don’t drink soda very often, but when I do I’m a Coke Zero girl :)

  12. Lori

    Even though I know it is not good for me, I do love diet coke!

  13. Lori

    I follow you on Google Reader!

  14. Kelsey

    this is such a cool gadget!

  15. Joy

    I don’t drink soda per se BUT I like to make my favorite tea (this week that would be teavana gingerbread) and make a strong cup of it and then add seltzer to it to make a type of soda = YUMMO!

  16. Joy

    Ohhh and you are on my google reader!

  17. I would love to try the flavor essence waters because I’m a seltzer fan

  18. You’re on my blogroll and reader

  19. Kate

    My guilty soda pleasure is diet mountain dew code red!

  20. Kate

    You are on my reader!

  21. Pingback: Take Your Time « Food Makes Fun Fuel

  22. my favorite is diet dr pepper for sure :) yum!

  23. and you are in my blogroll :)

  24. This would definitely help me break my “addiction” to soda, or at least help save some money.

    http://startinghealthy.blogspot.com/2009/10/introduction.html

  25. Errign

    My family drinks TONS of seltzer water so we neeed this!

  26. Allison R.

    I love carbonated beverages while I’m studying. It helps keep things from getting boring! lol I think I would like the one that is supposed to be like Fresca! Yum!

  27. Allison R.

    I added you to my blogroll! :)

  28. i love naturally sweetened sodas, and often combine my own syrup and club soda. i have been wanting one of these machines for forever!

  29. Libby

    Vanilla seltzer water and diet cream soda are the best.

  30. Libby

    Also, I added you to my google reader!

  31. ohh great giveaway!! so unique! I added you to my blogroll and will post the link in todays post!!

  32. emily

    i dont like soda but i like carbonated water with juice such as orange. yum
    emily

  33. Caitie

    I’m a bit of diet pepsi addict, but I’m trying hard to switch over to flavored seltzers. Either way, I loooove carbonated beverages!

  34. Caitie

    Also, I subscribed!

  35. Cellabella

    When I’m in the need of caffeine, I like Diet Dr. Pepper or Pepsi. Otherwise, any fizzy seltzer water makes me happy :)

  36. Cellabella

    Oh, and I’m following you on my google reader!

  37. Soda water is probably my favourite – we just don’t buy it often because of the cost.

  38. tweeted @livelaughgrow!

  39. I’m following you on my google reader!

  40. i am not a soda fan, but i love water with fruit essences or ginger ale!

  41. I would love to drink more seltzer so this gift would be great!

  42. Laura T

    I am not a soda drinker but I love carbonated water. This Sodastream would be awesome to use for water (I love Perrier with a twist of lime or lemon).

  43. I would love to make fizzy green tea!!! I think that would be like green tea perrier, and THAT would be yummy (at least in my head). hehehe

  44. k

    ginger ale is my weakness when it comes to soda! this would be awesome to have!

  45. ooh, i would so love to make my own seltzer!!!

  46. you’re already in my google reader :)

  47. julie

    what an AWESOME giveaway :) you’re already on my reader!

  48. sue

    i love sparkling water especially flavored ones like lime and cherry!

  49. sue

    i follow you on google reader

  50. sue

    twittered! (@sweet26tweets)

  51. Laura E

    Thanks for the opportunity. I absolutely love Sprite! I try to limit myself to only a couple cans a week though.

  52. I think this would be a great way to make seltzer and then add it to fruit juices and what not! :D However, it would also be lots of fun to experiment with soda flavors!

  53. You’re on my blogroll, too!

  54. Danielle

    I loooooove root beer, and I’m guilty of being a diet cola drinker too ;)

  55. sarah w

    orange soda! sunkist, minute maid, whatever.

  56. Mmm I love a good cherry soda!

  57. runRedrun

    I’m trying to stop drinking sodas (dr. pepper!), but still love having some fizz in my drinks so carbonated water is a great alternative. However, I feel wasteful buying all these bottles of water, so being able to make my own would be ideal.

  58. Pingback: on fire! «

  59. I think that’s a really cool product, and would love to try out making my own sodas. I’m all for mixing up custom flavours :D

    I really only drink the occasional diet coke, most for the caffeine, because I’m not a coffee person. I’ll also partake in soda if it’s in mixed drinks, but I don’t drink much otherwise.

  60. Lea

    i’ve been eyeing a soda-maker for months. i love love fizzy drinks, but most of all seltzer. You get all the bubbly without the calories and chemicals. i do occasionally indulge in a diet coke with lime cause life’s too short.

  61. Very cool. I saw this while in NYC last month. I can’t pick between 2 flavors. I really never drink soda, but if so I like gingerale and I also like lemon. I have been drinking more fanta lemon zero these days. Ok, I am off to twitter this and add you to my blog roll. If you get a chance check out my blog. Yes, I did see that this contest is for US residents, I know I live overseas, but I am at a US military base, and I have a US address! Happy Halloween.

  62. Noel

    I love Soda Water and Cranberry Juice

  63. Emily

    Fresca is my favorite! Thanks for the giveaway!

  64. lilveggiepatch

    I’d love to win this! I love seltzer but never want to spend the money on it!

  65. lilveggiepatch

    Linked back :-)

  66. lilveggiepatch

    Tweet!

  67. That’s so cool!! I’m a HUGE diet coke fan, though I love orange soda too :)

  68. Internal Peace

    I’m a Diet Coke fan the whole way! I don’t drink it often though because of all the artificial crap in it! But so delicious!

  69. Internal Peace

    You’re already in my Google Reader! :)

  70. busylittlelexi

    I just love fruity bubbling drinks! If I drink soda, I get diet…always. Which is know is no good. So I need this Sodastream!

  71. Pingback: Happy Halloween!!! «

  72. busylittlelexi

    I tweeted! (@ramblinglexi)

  73. busylittlelexi

    You’ve been in my Google Reader!

  74. mytwogirls

    My favorite flavor of soda is grapefruit! Mostly we drink iced tea at home as soda can get expensive.

  75. I definitely am a big fan or those sparkling soda waters, peach flavor! =)

  76. I absolutely LOVE Dr. Pepper but when I buy soda in the aluminum cans it gives me weird headaches, and you know it’s so much more expensive to buy it in bottles. We have 2 kids and I’m a SAHM so we can’t afford to buy soda at that price. I would just love love love to win this! It would be a cheaper and slightly healthier and WAY FUNNER (is ‘funner’ a word?) way to have soda! Thanks for the chance to enter! :)

    mamamirage (at) yahoo (dot) com

  77. I would LOVE to win this giveaway!! I’m not a huge flavoured soda drinker, but I drink carbonated water ALL the time. I often get tummy troubles when I eat certain foods and the carbonation always helps :)

  78. You’re on my blogroll!

  79. grace

    i just recently on the shelves a holiday special edition of 7up : pomegranate flavor!!! it’s soo good! i would love to (attempt to) duplicate the flavor with this :)

  80. Tay

    Favorite soda is Diet Cherry Vanilla Dr Pepper! I’d love to win this for my family – they are obsessed with soda, and love carbonated waters!

  81. Amanda

    What a wonderful give away. I don’t drink sodas anymore, but sometimes i splurge on carbonated ginger drinks. I love them. Oh, and I agree, those sparking soda waters are also great!

  82. Catie

    I’ve heard such good things about the sodastream! I do like coke zero cherry :)

  83. I love Zevia Cola and would love to try to replicate it :)

    Great Giveaway!

  84. i’m not a fan of soda but i love fruit flavored sparkling beverages. this device would be really fun to use with guests!

  85. i have you on my blogroll and reader :)

  86. CaitlinRose

    I was going to put this on my Xmas list for my family to know what to get me! I would love to have one of these. So many days, water simply won’t cut it for me and I cravvvvveee something sparkly like no other. It is the most satisfying!

    I LOVE grape soda, and would have to try making a diet one since I have never seen one on the market.

    tis all!

  87. Kelly Michelle

    I love using soda water to mix with juice. This would be fantastic!

  88. Trish Rowell

    i am a diet coke girl, wish that I did not like it but I do. would love to try just the soda water with fruit flavoring.

  89. I keep trying to perfect the sugar free all natural rootbeer. I’d LOVE a soda maker!

  90. mytwogirls

    I sub to your feed

  91. I dont drink sodas but I am ADDICTED To soda water!!! I go and buy the sodium free soda water at the store and drink a TON a week. My favorite flavor is lime. I think that it is so refreshing! I linked you on my blog!
    http://heatherkind@blogspot.com

  92. Rachel Joye

    Followed Averie over! I love sperkling water. I would love to be able to make my own. Think of all the flavor combinations…yummy!

  93. Blair

    I know it’s rotting my insides, but sometimes a cold diet coke is exactly what I need! Just added you to my google reader too!

  94. Portia181

    reminds me of old soda syphon that my parents used to have on drinks tray I grew up in the 1960’s How cool it would be to make your own beverage………

  95. Michelle

    I always drink Diet Coke it would be nice to win this i keep looking at purchasing one

  96. cc

    I like cream soda the best!

  97. NatesMom

    My hubby and I love grape, orange and lime soda’s. We also have a son who is big into the cherry flavour. Yummy!

  98. Shari D

    I drink coke zero and tea al lot.

  99. mrs omar

    I love cream sode, would love to win the fountain maker so that i could drink it all day long!

  100. Pingback: Extra, Extra, Read all about it! « Fruits. Veggies. Life.

  101. Melissa

    Although I’ve definitely cut back in my artificial sweetener consumption, I do enjoy the occasional Coke Zero or Diet A&W Root Beer… yum!

  102. Anne G

    I drink diet coke – way too much diet coke.

  103. Anne G

    I subscribe in google reader.

  104. sarah w

    added to google reader. all flavored sodas are awesome. i would love to try to make my own PEAR flavor though.

  105. Ok, now linked back on my blog and is going on twitter!

  106. Rachel Lauren

    I’m a soda addict. I love diet sunkist, diet dr pepper, diet cherry pepsi…. etc. Anything really. I’d love to try this, looks really cool!

  107. Heidi P

    What a COOL machine…reminds me of a spritzer machine. I personally don’t drink soda regulary but on occasion will. I am a tea-todler. If I had a choice of flavours it would be cream soda or rootbeer.

    Thanks for the giveaway!!!!

  108. Pingback: An Introduction « Startinghealthy's Blog

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


Supporter

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 100 other followers

